Emily Johnson
Sat, Jul 29, 2023 10:40 AM

Oyemekun Old Students Association Elects New Executive Members

Top NewsEarn Max 30 Coins💰 Get coins immediately after reading this article

Oyemekun Old Students Association Elects New Executive Members
The Oyemekun Old Students Association in Ondo State has recently elected new executive members to oversee its affairs. The election, which witnessed keenly contested positions, was held in Akure, the capital of Ondo State. The newly elected chairman, Hon Afe Olowokere, and the rest of the executive members will serve a three-year term.

The Oyemekun Old Students Association in Ondo State has elected new executive members to steer the affairs of the association for the next three years. The election was conducted in Akure, the capital city of Ondo State, and witnessed the participation of over 30 members of the association.

The election process was overseen by a three-man Electoral Committee, led by Prince Adegbule-Adesida. The positions were keenly contested, reflecting the level of interest and dedication of the members to the development of the association.

At the conclusion of the election, Hon Afe Olowokere emerged as the Chairman of the association. With his vast experience as a former member of the House of Representatives representing Akure North/South (2015-2019), Hon Afe Olowokere is well-positioned to provide leadership and drive progress within the association.

The newly elected Vice Chairman is Mr. Boboye Kehinde, a member of the 1975 set. Other executive members include Mr. Adedotun Bolanle as the General Secretary, Mr. Dayo Aregbesola as the Assistant Secretary, Mr. Duduyemi Isaac as the Treasurer, Mr. Timilehin Oni as the Financial Secretary, Mr. Kunle Ajibogun as the Publicity Secretary, Mr. Akinyede Kehinde as the Social/Welfare Secretary, Mr. Funso Omoniyi Adu as the Auditor, and Engr. Olumilola Olusegun as the Ex Officio.

The election was observed by representatives of the National Executive Council (NEC) of the association, including Barr Boboye Taiwo (National General Secretary), Pastor Ayo Ikulamberu (National Publicity Secretary), and Goke Williams (Ex officio member).

The newly elected executive members will be responsible for midwifing the affairs of the association for a period of three years. Their mandate includes fostering unity among the old students, organizing programs and activities that promote the welfare and progress of members, fostering positive relationships among past and present students of Oyemekun High School, and contributing to the development of the school and the larger community.

The Oyemekun Old Students Association plays a vital role in preserving the legacy of the school and bringing together past students in pursuit of common goals. This election represents a new chapter in the association's history and provides an opportunity for growth and progress.

The previous executive members are commended for their service and dedication, and it is hoped that the newly elected leaders will build upon the foundation laid by their predecessors, while bringing new ideas and initiatives to further strengthen the association.

As the association begins a new chapter, it is expected that the newly elected executives will work tirelessly to foster unity, encourage active participation of members, and create platforms for networking, mentorship, and support.

Oyemekun Old Students Association continues to serve as a beacon of hope and a source of inspiration for all those associated with Oyemekun High School. It is a testament to the enduring bonds formed during school years and the collective desire to give back and make a difference.

Congratulations to the newly elected executive members, and best wishes for a successful tenure as they steer the Oyemekun Old Students Association to greater heights.

Source of content: OOO News 2023-07-29 News

More detailed, more comprehensive, fresher news, please visit OOO NEWS.

Share content to earn coins