Juliana Moore
Tue, Aug 8, 2023 11:35 AM

Nigeria's Senate Confirms Young and Dynamic Ministerial Nominees

Top NewsEarn Max 30 Coins💰 Get coins immediately after reading this article

Nigeria's Senate Confirms Young and Dynamic Ministerial Nominees
Nigeria's Senate has confirmed a batch of 45 Ministerial Nominees, showcasing a progressive and diverse approach to governance. The nominees include young and dynamic individuals, such as Dr Betta Edu, Hon Imaan Suleiman, Rt. Hon Olubumi Tunji-Ojo, and Bosun Tijani, who are poised to bring fresh perspectives and expertise to Nigeria's development.

FCT, Abuja - In a significant stride towards progressive and diverse governance, the Nigerian Senate has recently confirmed a batch of 45 Ministerial Nominees.

While three candidates are pending confirmation due to security clearance and related reasons, the approved nominees include some remarkable and youthful talents poised to impact the nation significantly.

Notably, Dr Betta Edu, a 36-year-old Medical Doctor hailing from Cross River state, has emerged as one of the standout nominees.

Widely regarded as one of the youngest and most articulate, Dr Edu has an impressive track record in the health sector.

Having served as the former Commissioner for Health in Cross River state and chaired the Assembly of Commissioners of Health across Nigeria, her expertise is highly regarded.

Additionally, her role as the APC National Women Leader, contributing notably to President Bola Tinubu's victory, underscores her political acumen. Her enthusiasm and innovative ideas align perfectly with the Renewed Hope Agenda.

Joining her ranks is Hon Imaan Suleiman, a distinguished figure with over two decades of experience across various sectors. Having worked in public, private, and development sector organisations, including her tenure as Director-General of NCRMIDP and Former DG of NAPTIP, Suleiman's administrative and technical prowess is widely acknowledged.

Her affiliation with the All Progressives Congress Party further showcases her political commitment, and her membership in the Nasarawa State Investment and Economic Advisory Council underscores her dedication to policy formulation and planning.

Adding to the roster of remarkable nominees is Rt. Hon Olubumi Tunji-Ojo, a Certified Ethical Hacker aged 41, representing Ondo state.

With a robust background as a professional public administrator and a two-term member of the House of Representatives, Tunji-Ojo's expertise extends to both the public and private spheres.

His leadership as the House of Representatives Committee on Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) Chairman during the 9th Assembly demonstrates his resource management and regional development prowess.

Moreover, his engagement in the Oil and Gas sector and instrumental role in passing the Petroleum Industrial Bill (PIB) showcase his commitment to sectoral growth and transparency.

Last but not least is Bosun Tijani, a Nigerian entrepreneur and technologist known for co-founding the Co-Creation Hub (CcHub), a technology innovation centre in Lagos, Nigeria.

The CcHub is a prominent hub for tech startups, innovation, and collaboration in Nigeria's tech ecosystem. It is a platform for fostering technology solutions, supporting startups, and driving technological innovation.

Tijani's work with CcHub has been instrumental in promoting technology entrepreneurship in Nigeria and the broader African continent. The hub has played a vital role in nurturing startups, providing mentorship, access to resources, and creating an environment for collaboration and innovation.

A notable achievement of this cabinet is President Tinubu's commitment to inclusivity, as evidenced by the remarkable representation of women and young individuals.

This historic nomination of women and the emphasis on young leaders under 45 indicate a progressive and diverse approach to governance.

With these dynamic ministerial nominees confirmed, Nigeria is poised to embrace a new era of development and progress as they bring their diverse expertise and fresh perspectives to the forefront of governance.

The nation can expect a revitalised and forward-looking administration under the leadership of President Tinubu.

Meanwhile, the Senate has withheld the confirmation of Nasir El-Rufai, the immediate past governor of Kaduna State, as a ministerial of the federal republic of Nigeria.

Godswill Akpabio, the Senate President, also suspended the confirmation of Stella Okotete from Delta State and Sani Danladi, the former governor of Taraba State.

According to Akpabio, the nominees' confirmation would be subjected to a security report that the Senate was yet to receive.

Source of content: OOO News 2023-08-08 News

More detailed, more comprehensive, fresher news, please visit OOO NEWS.

Share content to earn coins